Museum Night Fever @BELvue | BELvue
Museum

Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Individuals
  • Individuals

For this 2021 edition of Museum Night Fever, the BELvue Museum is throwing you a big party. Celebrate culture with us by taking part in our diverse artistic program and by discovering our exhibitions. On the night of Museum Night Fever, there are no rules... except SINGING, DANCING, and MARVELLING. Are you ready for this? Let's get loud again!

The BELvue Museum showcases the essence of Belgium in seven themed rooms and a gallery displaying more than 200 objects. Finally, you can learn how Belgium works and all about its democracy, pluralism, migrations, and solidarity, and even become something of an expert on all things Belgian, from the saxophone, lace, or croquette-makers to the Antwerp Six.

 

On the program for this edition of MNF: slam, dance, pole dance, not one but two temporary exhibitions... and many other great things!

♥♥♥ The Afro-feminist collective Sisterhood will take you on a journey with frenzied Afro-Caribbean and Dancehall rhythms, between slam, poetry, performance, and an interactive workshop.

♥♥♥ The actresses of Les Veilleuses de Mots, together with their puppet, clown, and accordion, tell you the story of grandma Charlotte and her memories of Brussels in the 70s.

♥♥♥ The duo of dancers from the Compagnie Ana Cembrero helps you decipher, with grace, the universal language of the human body around their pole dance bar.

♥♥♥ Camille Raséra brings characters from the work of Raoul Servais, the Belgian pioneer of the animated film, to life at the very heart of the exhibition. Figures tormented between magic and realism await you.

♥♥♥ And finally, "Speak through Comics" is the exhibition that highlights Belgian-Korean comics to celebrate the 120th Anniversary of Diplomatic Relations between Korea and Belgium.

 

Healing in movement - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Healing in movement

Founded by MDF-The label, the Sisterhood collective is a multi-faceted project that combines Dancehall-inspired dance and reflection on the weight of colonization on the present, and also deals with feminism and the invisibilization of non-white women.  

The collective is organized around an ongoing personal development and dance training program for young Afro-descendant women artists, who are either amateurs or aspiring professional performers. This program aims to create a space of sisterhood in which women of color can collectively reflect on their place in society and develop their arts, as well as to stimulate exchange around questions of the weight of the past on women of color's experience and of the cultural approach in their dance practice.  

Through various performances of dance, slam, poetry and discussion, the collective aims to respond to the lack of visibility of these women, to fight against stereotypical images of Africa and the Caribbean and to offer avenues of reflection to the general public by showing the complexity and richness of Afro-Caribbean cultures, true products of a global history.  

Artists: Collectif Sisterhood

Choreographer and artistic director: Massinda Zinga

Artistic assistant: Chrisia Lange

Collectif Sisterhood: Massinda Zinga, Chrisia Lange, Ronel Djimadoumadji, Betina Kashiama, Marrie Abwao, Marie-Paule Mugeni, Laura Mengato, Nadège Utshinga, Cristine Tshimanga

Credits: Musical composition by Joycie Ruba – Photography by Malkia Mutiri

INCARNATIONS - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Incarnations

After playing Armande in Les femmes savantes under the direction of Marja-Leena Junker and staging her first creation La secte du bonheur, Camille Raséra joins the Royal Conservatory of Mons. During her studies, she goes on an Erasmus stay at the Institut del Teatre in Barcelona to be trained in physical theater. After graduating from the conservatory in 2016, she returns to Barcelona to act under the direction of Moreno Bernardi in Altra Voce and stays there to act in the French-Spanish film La muda/La mue by Alix Gentil. She also works in the dance-theatre creations of Moreno Bernardi.  

She comes back to Belgium to play under the direction of Pascal Crochet in Métamorphoses. Alongside her work as an actress, she directed Et si on rêvait?, a creation based on movement.  

"Incarnations" is an original creation by the young choreographer and actress Camille Raséra around the work of Raoul Servais and the attractions, quests and oppressions that move his characters. A lamppost is distorted, a false note is heard and exclusion is immediate. With her performance full of humanity, Camille Raséra wishes to dance Servais, to reanimate his characters, to feel his nostalgia and his mystery. A unique staging of the world of Servais, his nostalgia for the dissonant being and the omnipresence of figures that gnaw, threaten, attack.

Corps universel - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

CIE ANA CEMBRERO

Ana Cembrero is a dancer, a film director, a choreographer and a teacher. She has a a degree in ballet, contemporary dance and visual arts. She obtains her diploma of Fine arts in the San Carlos University UPV Valencia (Spain), and in the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Visuels, La Cambre (Brussels), with a specialization in visual and performative Arts.

Her work crosses dance with other artistic disciplines and tries to explore the limits of the body with an esthetic and poetic questioning inspired by current events. she plays with the public’s sensibility by using a strong audiovisual poetry. 

For Museum Night Fever, the company Ana Cembrero proposes a new creation: Corps universel, a performance based on the body in movement as a non-verbal communication language, an alternative and poetic language through contemporary dance and pole dance. For this original creation, the two artists were inspired by the theme of the "Languages" room of the permanent exhibition of the BELvue Museum, in which they will perform that evening. 

RAFISTOLE ! - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Rafistole !

Les Veilleuses de Mots is a collective of artists offering committed and interdisciplinary performances. For MNF, Les Veilleuses de Mots present RAFISTOLE!, a show initiated by Zoé Cheneau, a puppeteer performer who conceives the theater as a place of life, of experience where one can turn everyday life into a dream.

RAFISTOLE! is a nonverbal theatrical creation for all audiences, involving many things: puppets, dusty objects, projections of the past, and poetic moments.

 

Acting: Clotilde Florence, Stefano Bompani and Zoé Cheneau

Theatre direction: Fanny Bonifait

Stage management: Arthur Devroye

 

"During a game of hide-and-seek with their grandmother Charlotte, two very curious children come across a mysterious chest of drawers. They play around these precious objects, bicker, twiddle and dream. This is the beginning of a great journey: these recovered objects awaken long-buried memories in their grandmother, taking place in the 1970s, when she lived in a district of Brussels in full economic expansion. Through Charlotte's eyes, we discover the chronicles of a disappeared neighborhood that really existed in Brussels. In her struggle through art (or the art of struggles!) and all this joyful revolting rumpus, granny Charlotte then meets true love."

Brasserie C - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Brasserie C

Coming all the way from Liège especially for the occasion, Brasserie C invites you to share their delicious craft beers in the garden of the BELvue Museum. Looking for a touch of originality? You will also be able to taste their brand new soft drinks. What will you choose: bissap, baobab or iced tea?

Raoul Servais. A world between magic and realism - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Raoul Servais

Immerse yourself in the world of the Belgian pioneer of animated film Raoul Servais, thanks to his drawings, background props and even the instruments he used to make his films. This exhibition sheds light on Servais as an individual, his artistic process and search for new techniques, but also his love for the arts, surrealism, the work of Paul Delvaux and many more things. You will also be able to admire the sketches from his latest film, created in collaboration with Rudy Pinceel: Der lange Kerl.

François Schuiten, one of our most renowned comic strip artists, is curating the exhibition. He was Servais' main assistant during the making of Taxandria (1994). As supervisor of the graphic concept and the film's sets, Schuiten knows the world of Taxandria and the work of Raoul Servais like no other. The exhibition Raoul Servais. A world between magic and realism is organised by the Heritage Fund of the King Baudouin Foundation in collaboration with the Raoul Servais Collection, the Raoul Servais Association and CINEMATEK.

In partnership with La Libre, DH and The Brussels Times. Exhibition in EN/NL/FR

Audioguide available in EN/FR/NL/DE

Speak through comics - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Speak through comics

The Korean-Belgian Comics Exhibition commemorating the 120th Anniversary of Diplomatic Relations between Korea and Belgium.

Belgium and Korea speak different languages but they both enjoy the language of comics. To celebrate the 120th anniversary of the diplomatic relationship between Belgium and South Korea and as part of the Comics Festival, the BELvue is hosting the exhibition "Speak through comics".

Comics are a unique art genre that is made complete only when words and pictures go hand in hand. That is why you not only need to read the words, but also the message and sentiments that are conveyed by the images.

In this exhibition you will discover the differences and similarities between the two countries throughout the seventh art and feel the emotional depth embedded along the lines of a thick brush or a delicate pen from the works of artists such as Ancco, Oh Se-Young or Judith Vanistendeal.

Produced by the Korean Cultural Centre, KOMACON (Korea Manhwa Contents Agency) and visit.brussels

Practical information

!! Important !!
To visit the museums you will need to present a Covid Safe Ticket (COVID certificate; for anyone over the age of 12) and proof of identity. Keep them close to hand to avoid delays.

Wearing a face mask is recommended in all locations and is mandatory while queuing, when on the STIB-MIVB shuttle service, and in some participating museums.

Keep your bracelet!
It gives you one more chance to visit one of the participating museums until 15 November 2021.

Entrance is FREE for kids under 13.

MuseumPASSmusées or ICOM cards do not give access to Museum Night Fever.

Museum Night Fever @BELvue | BELvue
Musée

Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Individuels
  • Individuels

Pour cette édition 2021 de Museum Night Fever, le musée BELvue vous prépare une grande fête. Venez célébrer la culture avec nous en participant à notre programmation artistique variée et en découvrant nos expositions. Le soir de Museum Night Fever, pas de règles… si ce n’est CHANTER, DANSER et S’ÉMERVEILLER. Vous êtes prêt·es ? Let’s get loud again ! 

Le musée BELvue, c’est un concentré de Belgique, à travers 7 salles thématiques et une galerie de plus de 200 objets. Démocratie, pluralisme, migrations, solidarité… vous aurez enfin la réponse à la question : mais, au fait, comment ça marche la Belgique ? Devenez aussi incollables en Belgitude : le saxophone, la dentelle, le mille-croquette, ou encore les six d’Anvers n’auront plus de secret pour vous. 

Au programme de cette édition de MNF : du slam, de la danse, du pole dance, pas une mais deux expositions temporaires… et plein de belles choses encore ! 

♥♥♥ Le collectif afro-féministe Sisterhood vous embarque sur les rythmes endiablés afro-caribéens et Dancehall, entre slam, poésie, performance et atelier interactif. 

♥♥♥ Les comédiennes des Veilleuses de Mots vous racontent, accompagnées de leur marionnette, clown et accordéon, l’histoire de mamie Charlotte et ses souvenirs du Bruxelles des années 70. 

♥♥♥ Le duo de danseuses de la Compagnie Ana Cembrero vous aide à déchiffrer, avec grâce, le langage universel du corps humain autour de leur barre de pole dance. 

♥♥♥ Camille Raséra donne vie aux personnages de l’œuvre de Raoul Servais, le pionnier belge du cinéma d’animation, au cœur même de l’exposition. Figures tourmentées entre magie et réalisme vous attendent. 

♥♥♥ Et enfin, « Parler à travers la bande dessinée », c’est l’exposition qui met la bande dessinée belgo-coréenne à l’honneur à l’occasion du 120e anniversaire des relations diplomatiques entre la Corée et la Belgique.

Healing in movement - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Healing in movement

Mis sur pied par MDF-The label, le collectif Sisterhood est un projet aux multiples facettes mêlant la danse à inspiration Dancehall et la réflexion autour du poids de la colonisation sur le présent, et abordant aussi le féminisme et l’invisibilisation des femmes non-blanches.  

Le collectif s’organise autour d’un programme de formation continue de développement personnel et de danse pour des jeunes femmes afro-descendantes artistes amatrices ou en voie de professionnalisation. Ce programme vise à créer un espace de sororité au sein duquel les femmes racisées peuvent collectivement réfléchir à leur place dans la société et développer leurs arts, ainsi qu’à stimuler l’échange autour des questions du poids du passé sur l'expérience des femmes racisées et l'approche culturelle dans la pratique de leurs danses.  

À travers des performances diverses de danse, slam, poésie et discussion, le collectif a pour objectif de répondre au manque de visibilité de ces femmes, lutter contre des images stéréotypées de l'Afrique et des Caraïbes et de poser des pistes de réflexions auprès du grand public en montrant la complexité et la richesse des cultures afro-caribéennes, véritables produits d'une histoire mondiale.  

Artistes : Collectif Sisterhood

Chorégraphie et direction artistique : Massinda Zinga

Soutien à la création artistique : Chrisia Lange

Collectif Sisterhood : Massinda Zinga, Chrisia Lange, Ronel Djimadoumadji, Betina Kashiama, Marrie Abwao, Marie-Paule Mugeni, Laura Mengato, Nadège Utshinga, Cristine Tshimanga

Crédits : Composition musicale par Joycie Ruba – Photos par Malkia Mutiri

INCARNATIONS - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Incarnations

Après avoir joué Armande dans Les femmes savantes sous la direction de Marja-Leena Junker et monté sa première création La secte du bonheur, Camille Raséra rentre au Conservatoire Royal de Mons. Durant ses études, elle part en Erasmus à l’Institut del Teatre de Barcelone pour se former en théâtre physique. Après sa sortie du conservatoire en 2016, elle retourne à Barcelone pour jouer sous la direction de Moreno Bernardi dans l’Altra Voce et y reste pour tourner dans le film franco-espagnol La muda/La mue d’Alix Gentil. Elle travaille également dans les créations de danse-théâtre de Moreno Bernardi.  

Elle revient en Belgique pour jouer sous la direction de Pascal Crochet dans Métamorphoses. En parallèle de son travail de comédienne, elle met en scène Et si on rêvait ?, une création à partir du mouvement.  

« Incarnations » est une création inédite de la jeune chorégraphe et comédienne Camille Raséra autour de l'œuvre de Raoul Servais et des attractions, quêtes et oppressions qui meuvent ses personnages. Un réverbère se déforme, une fausse note surgit et l'exclusion est immédiate. Avec sa performance empreinte d’humanité, Camille Raséra souhaite danser Servais, réanimer ses figures, palper sa nostalgie et son mystère. Une mise en scène unique du monde de Servais, sa nostalgie de l'être dissonant et l'omniprésence de figures qui rongent, menacent, agressent.

Corps universel - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

CIE ANA CEMBRERO

Ana Cembrero est une danseuse, réalisatrice, chorégraphe et professeure. Elle est diplômée en ballet, en danse contemporaine et en arts visuels. Elle obtient son diplôme des Beaux-Arts à l'Université San Carlos UPV Valencia (Espagne), et à l'École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Visuels, La Cambre (Bruxelles), avec une spécialisation en arts visuels et performatifs.

Son travail croise la danse avec d'autres disciplines artistiques et tente d'explorer les limites du corps avec un questionnement esthétique et poétique inspiré de l'actualité. Elle joue avec la sensibilité du public en utilisant une forte poésie audiovisuelle.  

Pour Museum Night Fever, la compagnie Ana Cembrero propose une création inédite : Corps universel, une performance autour du corps en mouvement comme langage de communication non verbale, un langage alternatif et poétique à travers la danse contemporaine et la pole dance. Pour cette création inédite, les deux artistes se sont inspirées de la thématique de la salle « Langues » de l’exposition permanente du musée BELvue, dans laquelle elles se produiront le soir-même.

RAFISTOLE ! - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Rafistole !

Les Veilleuses de Mots est un collectif d’artistes proposant des spectacles engagés et interdisciplinaires. À l’occasion de MNF, Les Veilleuses de Mots vous présentent RAFISTOLE !, spectacle initié par Zoé Cheneau, performeuse marionnettiste qui conçoit le théâtre comme un lieu de vie, d’expérience où l’on peut faire rêver le quotidien.

RAFISTOLE ! est un spectacle familial sans texte mais avec beaucoup d'autres choses : marionnettes, gestes, objets poussiéreux, projections du passé, et moments poétiques.

 

Jeu : Clotilde Florence, Stefano Bompani et Zoé Cheneau

Mise en scène : Fanny Bonifait

Régie : Arthur Devroye

 

« Lors d'un cache-cache avec leur mamie Charlotte, deux enfants très curieux tombent sur une commode mystérieuse. Ils jouent autour de ces objets précieux, se chamaillent, chipotent et rêvent. C'est le début d'un grand voyage : ces objets retrouvés réveillent en leur grand-mère des souvenirs enfouis depuis longtemps, se déroulant dans les années 70, lorsqu'elle vivait dans un quartier de Bruxelles en pleine expansion économique. Au travers des yeux de Charlotte, le public découvre les chroniques d'un quartier disparu ayant réellement existé à Bruxelles. Dans la lutte par l'art (ou l'art de la lutte !) et ce joyeux tintouin révolté, mamie Charlotte rencontre alors le grand amour. »

 

Brasserie C - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Brasserie C

Venue tout droit de Liège spécialement pour l’occasion, la Brasserie C vous invite à partager leurs délicieuses bières artisanales dans le jardin du musée BELvue. Envie d’une touche d’originalité ? Vous pourrez également déguster leurs tout nouveaux softs. Plutôt bissap, baobab ou thé glacé ?

Raoul Servais. Un univers entre magie et réalisme - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Raoul Servais

Plongez dans l’univers du pionnier belge de l’animation Raoul Servais grâce à ses dessins, des éléments de décor et même des instruments avec lesquels il a créé ses films. Cette exposition met en lumière la personnalité de Raoul Servais, ses procédés artistiques, sa quête de techniques novatrices et aussi, son amour pour les arts, le surréalisme, Paul Delvaux… Vous pourrez également admirer en avant-première les esquisses de son tout nouvel opus réalisé en collaboration avec Rudy Pinceel : Der lange Kerl.

Le commissariat de l’exposition est assuré par l’un de nos plus éminents dessinateurs de bande dessinée : François Schuiten. Il était l’assistant principal de Servais lors de la réalisation de Taxandria (1994). Responsable du concept graphique et des décors du film, Schuiten connaît comme nul autre l’univers de Taxandria et l’œuvre de Raoul Servais. Raoul Servais. Un univers entre magie et réalisme est une exposition organisée par le Fonds du Patrimoine de la Fondation Roi Baudouin en collaboration avec la Collection Raoul Servais, l’Association Raoul Servais et la CINEMATEK.

En partenariat avec La Libre, DH et The Brussels Times.

Audioguide disponible en FR/NL/EN/DE

Parler à travers la bande dessinée - Museum Night Fever @BELvue

Speak through comics

Une exposition sur la bande dessinée belgo-coréenne qui célèbre le 120ème anniversaire des relations diplomatiques entre la Corée et la Belgique.

La Belgique et la Corée parlent des langues différentes, mais elles connaissent toutes les deux le langage de la bande dessinée. À l'occasion de l'anniversaire de la relation diplomatique entre la Belgique et la Corée du Sud et dans le cadre de la Fête de la BD, le BELvue accueille l’exposition “Parler à travers la bande dessinée”.

La bande dessinée est un genre artistique unique qui n'est complet que lorsque les textes et les images se conjuguent. C'est pourquoi il est nécessaire de ne pas seulement lire les mots, mais aussi le message et les sentiments qui sont véhiculés par les images.

Dans cette exposition, vous découvrirez les différences et les similitudes entre les deux pays à travers le septième art et vous percevrez la dimension émotionnelle inscrite dans les traits d'un pinceau épais ou d'un stylo délicat dans les œuvres d'artistes tels que Ancco, Oh Se-Young ou Judith Vanistendeal.

Réalisée par le Centre Culturel Coréen, KOMACON (Korea Manhwa Contents Agency) et visit.brussels

Informations pratiques

!! Attention !!
Pour accéder aux musées, vous devez être en possession du Covid Safe Ticket (certificat COVID; pour toute personne de plus de 12 ans) et d'une pièce d’identité. Préparez-les dès votre arrivée pour un accès rapide.

Le port du masque reste conseillé, et est obligatoire dans les files, les navettes STIB et certains musées participants.

Gardez précieusement votre bracelet !
Il vous donne le droit à une entrée gratuite dans l'un des musées participants jusqu'au 15 novembre 2021.

Entrée gratuite pour les enfants en dessous de 13 ans.

Les cartes museumPASSmusées ou ICOM ne donnent pas accès à Museum Night Fever.